New York State USBC Bowling Association News
Jason Belmonte Wins Fifth PBA Player of the Year Award

AUSTIN, Texas (Dec. 11, 2019) – Australia’s Jason Belmonte was the overwhelming choice as 2019 Chris Schenkel PBA Player of the Year for a fifth time, Professional Bowlers Association CEO Colie Edison and PBA Commissioner Tom Clark announced in a special FloBowling livestreaming event Wednesday from FloSports headquarters in Austin, Texas.

 

View Full Article

Canastota Bowler First in PBA Regional Event in New Jersey


Manalapan, N.J. (Dec. 7, 2019) – Ryan Graywacz of Canastota, N.Y., defeated Rich Reynolds of Plantsville, Conn., 250-188, to win the Professional Bowlers Association MJK Pro Shop/Knob Hill Eastern Challenge presented by Brunswick on Saturday.

View Full Article

PBA's Couch, Others React to Brunswick's Purchase of Ebonite

DECEMBER 5, 2019 -- Brunswick’s purchase of Ebonite International last month was more than surprising to a Professional Bowlers Tour standout who has represented the Ebonite bowling ball brands for the past 26 years.
View Full Article

New York State USBC Board of Directors



2019-20 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

President 
Roger Buckman
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2021
mrrbuckman@gmail.com

Vice President
Liz DeHart
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2020
ldeh123@aol.com

Sergeant-At-Arms
Dennis O'Donnell
Auburn (Auburn USBC BA)
Term Expires 2021
djodo3@aol.com

ASSOCIATION MANAGER

Mike Pettinella
55 Edgewood Drive
Batavia, NY 14020
(Genesee Region USBC)
585-343-3736 -- office
585-861-0404 -- cell
bowlny300@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Doug Bohannon
South Glens Falls (Adirondack USBC)
Term Expires 2020
kingpin300@roadrunner.com

 

Stephen Fawcett
Schenectady (Schenectady USBC)
Term Expires 2020
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

  

Robert Kaverman
Jamestown (Jamestown Area USBC)
Term Expires 2019
kaverman@windstream.net

Janet Moro
Syracuse (Central NY USBC)
Term Expires 2020
janmoro3@yahoo.com

Beth O'Brien
Cheektowaga (Greater Buffalo USBC)
Term Expires 2020
elizabeth.obrien@innovelsolutions.com

Mark Scuderi
Pittsford (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2020
mark.scuderijr@gmail.com

Randy Snyder
Apalachin (Southern Tier USBC)
Term Expires 2021
owegojrbowl@stny.rr.com

Dan Solimine
New Rochelle (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2020
dsolimine@lettire.com

Thomas Solimine Sr.
White Plains (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2021
solimine2000@aol.com

Maresse Wager-Walawender
Canandaigua (Canandaigua USBC)
Term Expires 2021
maressew@yahoo.com

Frank Wilkinson
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2021
frankjwilkinson@gmail.com

YOUTH COMMITTEE

AT-LARGE
Tom Solimine, White Plains, Chair, Team Tournament Chair
solimine2000@aol.com
Michelle Duchowny, Schenectady, Secretary
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Nelson Chase, Hudson Falls, Pepsi Tournament Chair
nwc3@aol.com
Paul Terracciano, Hawthorne, Adult-Junior Tournament Chair
paulte@aol.com
Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga, SMART Coordinator
eobrie2@searshc.com

REGIONAL TOURNAMENT MANAGERS
REGION 1 - Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara counties.

Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga
eobrie2@searshc.com
Robert Snyder, Depew
rps298811@gmail.com

REGION 2 - Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates counties.
Mike Callan, Rochester
mcallan3@rochester.rr.com
Kathy Larson, Rochester
klarson11@rochester.rr.com

REGION 3 - Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins counties.
Michelle D’Angelo, Elmira
mitchyd298@aol.com
Patty Dichiara, Elmira
pdichiar@aol.com

REGION 4 - Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego counties.
Jennifer Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com
Matthew Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com

REGION 5 - Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence counties.
Karen Astafan, Carthage
kastafan@hotmail.com
Ricki Westcott, Carthage
ricki_westcott@yahoo.com

REGION 6 - Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Saratoga, Warren, Washington counties.
Jenn Crisan, Rome
jcrisan44@yahoo.com
Erin Gamache, Queensbury
eringamache14@yahoo.com

REGION 7 - Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie counties.
Michelle Duchowny, Ballston Lake
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Stephen Fawcett, Schenectady
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

REGION 8 - Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster counties.
Nancy Howell, Kingston
nhowell1212@gmail.com
Robert Tyler
bowl1@optonline.net

REGION 9 - Bronx, Brooklyn, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond, Westchester counties.
Angelo Corradino, Brewster
acorr300@hotmail.com
Jose Rojas, Bronx
j.rojas21@verizon.net

REGION 10 - Nassau, Suffolk counties.
Jayu Kulkarni, Lake Ronkonkoma
jayu300@yahoo.com
Flo Janovsky, Smithtown
binkysdad@aol.com

CLICK HERE for a Youth Committee application form.

Back to Top

Sponsors