New York State USBC Bowling Association News
Edwards' Comes Through for 23rd Regional Title

Schenectady, N.Y. (September 10, 2017) – Ray Edwards of Middle Island, N.Y. rolled three clutch strikes in the 10th frame to achieve a 279 tie in the final match against Rick Graham of Lancaster, Pa., preserving his 12-pin lead and earning his 23rd Professional Bowlers Association Regional title in the PBA50 Towne Bowling Academy Open.
View Full Article

Mahopac's Conroy Second at PBA Strike Zone Open

Pottsville, Pa. (September 3, 2017) – Mike Hastings of Millsboro, Del. defeated John Conroy of Mahopac, N.Y., 220-201, to win the PBA50 Strike Zone Open presented by Track at the Strike Zone Alleys Sunday for his second career PBA50 Regional title.
View Full Article

McEwan Wins Nationwide PWBA Rochester Open

PLANO, Texas – After falling short in two recent opportunities to win the third title of her Professional Women's Bowling Association Tour career, Danielle McEwan of Stony Point, New York, finally was able to find the winner's circle in the last standard event of the 2017 season.
View Full Article

New York State USBC Board of Directors

2017-18

OFFICERS

President 
Roger Buckman
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2019
mrrbuckman@gmail.com

Vice President
Liz DeHart
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2018
ldeh123@aol.com

Sergeant-At-Arms
Dennis O'Donnell
Auburn (Auburn USBC BA)
Term Expires 2019
djodo3@aol.com

ASSOCIATION MANAGER

Mike Pettinella
55 Edgewood Drive
Batavia, NY 14020
(Genesee Region USBC)
585-343-3736 -- office
585-861-0404 -- cell
bowlny300@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

 

Michael Callan
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC) 
Term Expires 2019
mcallan3@rochester.rr.com

 

Thomas Clinton
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2019 
mars2597@yahoo.com

A.S. "Doc" Doctorow
Coram (Long Island USBC)
Term Expires 2018
doc6129@optimum.net

 

Robert Kaverman
Jamestown (Jamestown Area USBC)
Term Expires 2019
kaverman@windstream.net

Betty Kingsley
Rochester (Rochester USBC WBA)
Term Expires 2019
bkk1@frontiernet.net 

Kathy Leitgeb
Albany (Albany USBC)
Term Expires 2019
nysbpa@aol.com

Rick O’Neil
Owego (Southern Tier USBC)
Term Expires 2018
icky51551@yahoo.com

Mark Scuderi
Pittsford (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2018
mark.scuderijr@gmail.com

Dan Solimine
New Rochelle (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2018
dsolimine@lettire.com

Tom Solimine Sr.
White Plains (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2018
Solimine2000@aol.com

Barry Vee
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2019
barryvee@aol.com

Corinthia Ward
Bronx (New York City USBC)
Term Expires 2018
pscc49@aol.com

YOUTH COMMITTEE

AT-LARGE
Tom Solimine, White Plains, Chair, Team Tournament Chair
solimine2000@aol.com
Penny Clinton-Jensen, Staten Island, Secretary
pennyclinton@aol.com
Nelson Chase, Hudson Falls, Pepsi Tournament Chair
nwc3@aol.com
Paul Terracciano, Hawthorne, Adult-Junior Tournament Chair
paulte@aol.com

REGIONAL TOURNAMENT MANAGERS
REGION 1 - Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara counties.

Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga
eobrie2@searshc.com
Robert Snyder, Depew
rps298811@gmail.com

REGION 2 - Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates counties.
Mike Callan, Rochester
mcallan3@rochester.rr.com
Kathy Larson, Rochester
klarson11@rochester.rr.com

REGION 3 - Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins counties.
Michelle D’Angelo, Elmira
mitchyd298@aol.com
Patty Dichiara, Elmira
pdichiar@aol.com

REGION 4 - Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego counties.
Jennifer Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com
Matthew Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com

REGION 5 - Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence counties.
Karen Astafan, Carthage
kastafan@hotmail.com
Ricki Westcott, Carthage
ricki_westcott@yahoo.com

REGION 6 - Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Saratoga, Warren, Washington counties.
Brian Palmer, Queensbury
b78palmer@gmail.com
Carol Ann Rapp, Gansevoort
carolrapp84@yahoo.com

REGION 7 - Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie counties.
Michelle Duchowny, Ballston Lake
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Stephen Fawcett, Schenectady
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

REGION 8 - Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster counties.
Nancy Howell, Kingston
nhowell1212@gmail.com
Robert Tyler
bowl1@optonline.net

REGION 9 - Bronx, Brooklyn, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond, Westchester counties.
Thomas Clinton, Staten Island
mars2597@yahoo.com
Nicole Martell, Brooklyn
mikeymom1218@aol.com

REGION 10 - Nassau, Suffolk counties.
Doc Doctorow, Coram
doc6129@optimum.net
Flo Janovsky, Smithtown
binkysdad@aol.com

Back to Top

Sponsors