New York State USBC Bowling Association News
Piotrowski, Soedarmasto Receive Collegiate Honors

APRIL 16, 2020 – Lauren Piotrowski of Schenectady has been selected to the National Collegiate Bowling Coaches Association All-America women’s first team, and as a runner-up for Bowler of the Year honors by the International Bowling Media Association or the 2019-20 season.
View Full Article

BPAA Cancels Bowl Expo Due to Coronavirus

APRIL 3, 2020 -- Bowl Expo has been canceled entirely due to coronavirus concerns, the Bowling Proprietors Association of America announced Friday afternoon.
View Full Article

2020 Junior Gold Youth Event Decision to be Made on June 1

ARLINGTON, Texas – International Bowling Campus Youth Development will announce decisions on the 2020 Junior Gold Championships presented by Hammer, and the companion youth events scheduled to take place in July in Las Vegas, on June 1.
View Full Article

New York State USBC Board of Directors



2019-20 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

President 
Roger Buckman
Rochester (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2021
mrrbuckman@gmail.com

Vice President
Liz DeHart
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2020
ldeh123@aol.com

Sergeant-At-Arms
Dennis O'Donnell
Auburn (Auburn USBC BA)
Term Expires 2021
djodo3@aol.com

ASSOCIATION MANAGER

Mike Pettinella
55 Edgewood Drive
Batavia, NY 14020
(Genesee Region USBC)
585-343-3736 -- office
585-861-0404 -- cell
bowlny300@yahoo.com

DIRECTORS

Doug Bohannon
South Glens Falls (Adirondack USBC)
Term Expires 2020
kingpin300@roadrunner.com

 

Stephen Fawcett
Schenectady (Schenectady USBC)
Term Expires 2020
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

  

Robert Kaverman
Jamestown (Jamestown Area USBC)
Term Expires 2019
kaverman@windstream.net

Janet Moro
Syracuse (Central NY USBC)
Term Expires 2020
janmoro3@yahoo.com

Beth O'Brien
Cheektowaga (Greater Buffalo USBC)
Term Expires 2020
elizabeth.obrien@innovelsolutions.com

Mark Scuderi
Pittsford (Rochester NY USBC)
Term Expires 2020
mark.scuderijr@gmail.com

Randy Snyder
Apalachin (Southern Tier USBC)
Term Expires 2021
owegojrbowl@stny.rr.com

Dan Solimine
New Rochelle (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2020
dsolimine@lettire.com

Thomas Solimine Sr.
White Plains (Westchester County USBC)
Term Expires 2021
solimine2000@aol.com

Maresse Wager-Walawender
Canandaigua (Canandaigua USBC)
Term Expires 2021
maressew@yahoo.com

Frank Wilkinson
Staten Island (Staten Island USBC)
Term Expires 2021
frankjwilkinson@gmail.com

YOUTH COMMITTEE

AT-LARGE
Tom Solimine, White Plains, Chair, Team Tournament Chair
solimine2000@aol.com
Michelle Duchowny, Schenectady, Secretary
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Nelson Chase, Hudson Falls, Pepsi Tournament Chair
nwc3@aol.com
Paul Terracciano, Hawthorne, Adult-Junior Tournament Chair
paulte@aol.com
Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga, SMART Coordinator
eobrie2@searshc.com

REGIONAL TOURNAMENT MANAGERS
REGION 1 - Allegany, Cattaraugus, Chautauqua, Erie, Niagara counties.

Beth O'Brien, Cheektowaga
eobrie2@searshc.com
Robert Snyder, Depew
rps298811@gmail.com

REGION 2 - Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Orleans, Wayne, Wyoming, Yates counties.
Mike Callan, Rochester
mcallan3@rochester.rr.com
Kathy Larson, Rochester
klarson11@rochester.rr.com

REGION 3 - Broome, Cayuga, Chemung, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins counties.
Michelle D’Angelo, Elmira
mitchyd298@aol.com
Patty Dichiara, Elmira
pdichiar@aol.com

REGION 4 - Chenango, Cortland, Madison, Onondaga, Oswego counties.
Jennifer Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com
Matthew Hardy, Liverpool
JENNRN29@msn.com

REGION 5 - Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Jefferson, Lewis, St. Lawrence counties.
Karen Astafan, Carthage
kastafan@hotmail.com
Ricki Westcott, Carthage
ricki_westcott@yahoo.com

REGION 6 - Fulton, Hamilton, Herkimer, Montgomery, Oneida, Saratoga, Warren, Washington counties.
Jenn Crisan, Rome
jcrisan44@yahoo.com
Erin Gamache, Queensbury
eringamache14@yahoo.com

REGION 7 - Albany, Columbia, Delaware, Otsego, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Schoharie counties.
Michelle Duchowny, Ballston Lake
mduchowny@nycap.rr.com
Stephen Fawcett, Schenectady
sfawcett@nycap.rr.com

REGION 8 - Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Ulster counties.
Nancy Howell, Kingston
nhowell1212@gmail.com
Robert Tyler
bowl1@optonline.net

REGION 9 - Bronx, Brooklyn, Kings, New York, Queens, Richmond, Westchester counties.
Angelo Corradino, Brewster
acorr300@hotmail.com
Jose Rojas, Bronx
j.rojas21@verizon.net

REGION 10 - Nassau, Suffolk counties.
Jayu Kulkarni, Lake Ronkonkoma
jayu300@yahoo.com
Flo Janovsky, Smithtown
binkysdad@aol.com

CLICK HERE for a Youth Committee application form.

Back to Top

Sponsors